What's New
2018

28

AUG
Clinic News

Expanding AMS Footprints

Our Orthopaedic and General Surgical specialists have been consulting in major cities of China since 2005 on a regular basis, providing high-quality consultation and surgical services to local as well as expatriate patients.

Given the needs of patients, AMS has extended its services to the Pudong area at the Shanghai United Family Pudong Hospital starting September of 2018.  We believed by establishing our presence in Pudong, one of the most populous districts in Shanghai, the community of Shanghai will be better served.

1

JUN
Clinic News

Our clinics welcome AXA PPP, AXA Global Protect, AXA Healthcare Management and AXA Partners

Our clinics welcome AXA PPP, AXA Global Protect, AXA Healthcare Management and AXA Partners

We accept direct billing from many of our insurance partners, please see Direct Billing for more details.

For further information, please contact our Customer Service Officers via telephone +852 2521 6830 or email info@asiamedical.hk

30

MAY
Clinic News

ams doctors' China Rosters (June - September 2018)

Other than consulting in Hong Kong, many of our doctors make regular trips to China, we attempt to offer our patients in China the same level of diagnosis and information they would enjoy in Hong Kong.

Our doctors' rosters from June - September 2018 for Beijing, Shanghai, Nanjing and Guangzhou are now available, please click here for consultation dates and contacts for appointment booking.

For further information, please contact our Customer Service Officers at +852 2521 6830 or email info@asiamedical.hk.

8

FEB
Clinic News

Asia Medical Specialists won Gold in Expat Living Readers’ Choice Awards 2018

We are proud to announce that Asia Medical Specialists won the Gold award under Favourite Sports & Orthopaedic Medicine category in Expat Living Readers’ Choice Awards 2018!

Expat Living Hong Kong is a bi-monthly magazine and daily updated website for expatriates living or working in Hong Kong. Over 800 respondents took part to vote for the best businesses in Hong Kong across 96 categories from October to November in 2017.

Thank you for supporting us, we will continue to deliver high quality and reliable medical services.

5

FEB
Clinic News

Asia Medical Specialists won the 2nd runner-up in Charity Walkathon

To encourage the public to protect the environment and to stand close to nature, Asia Medical Specialists collaborated with Sportsperformance Physiotherapy to join the 25th Green Power Hike on 3rd February 2018. We are proud to announce that one of our teams won a place!

Green Power Hike is organised by Green Power, which is an annual hiking event for raising fund to support environmental education and introduce the importance of environmental protection. Our team, comprising of our orthopaedic surgeon Dr KL Liu, our nurse Ann Wong and physiotherapist Alex Liu from Sportsperformance Physiotherapy, won the 2nd runner-up with a finishing time of 1 hour 26 minutes in the 10 km category of Medical Service Cup. Dr Eric Lam and Dr Kelvin Tam also finished the walk with our customer service supervisor Angela Tze, with a finishing time of 2 hours 5 minutes.

Congratulations to the team! We will continue to protect and appreciate our valuable ecology.

10

JAN
Clinic News

We are now accepting payments via mobile wallets!

We are delighted to announce that we have implemented alternative payment methods! You may now check-out with Apple Pay, Android Pay and Alipay in our clinics.

Please contact our Customer Service Officer at +852 2521 6830 for assistance.

2017

6

DEC
Clinic News

Asia Medical Specialists Website won "Outstanding Achievement Award" in WebAward 2017

We are proud to announce that Asia Medical Specialists website has won “Outstanding Achievement Award”in WebAward 2017 organised by the Web Marketing Association

In its 21st year, WebAward is a global recognised competition that sets the standard of excellence for web developers and agencies across 96 industries. Websites are evaluated in terms of design, innovation, interactivity, use of technology, ease of use, copywriting, and content.

Launched in August 2016, our revamped website offers a modern yet user-friendly interface to visitors, allowing them to have swift access to our company’s information and informative medical articles. The dynamic responsive design not only enhances our corporate identity, but also provides visitors an enriched experience at our website, from anywhere with any browsing device.  

Asia Medical Specialists will continue to provide excellent user experiences at our website through continuous improvement on content and design.

 

27

NOV
Clinic News

Asia Medical Specialists Received “Outstanding Social Caring Organisation Award”

 

Asia Medical Specialists is proud to receive the Outstanding Social Caring Organisation Award by Social Enterprise Research Academy to recognise our efforts in promoting social betterment. This award also recognises our outstanding performance in fulfilling corporate social responsibility.

Corporations had to go through meticulous and discreet selection in order to be awarded, the judging criteria included performance on environmental protection, employees care, social development and so on. Factors such as outstanding achievements in the industry and credibility will also be taken into account.

Asia Medical Specialists strives for providing world class medical services and is committed to contributing to the community with our healthcare professions. We show our care to the underprivileged and actively take part in various social caring activities.

In 2017, our orthopaedic doctors offered free medical treatment for a child patient with Avascular Necrosis of hip. Considering the affordability and other conditions of his family, our doctors decided to waive the operation fees, hoping the patient could receive the most appropriate treatment and have speedy recovery under hassle-free environment.

In January 2017, Asia Medical Specialists sponsored our medical team in participating in the 24th Green Power Hike. The event aimed at raising funds to promote environmental education while cleaning up garbage to restore countryside cleanliness.

Asia Medical Specialists will continue to support community-oriented activities and fulfill our corporate social responsibility by devoting to sustaining a harmonious and caring society.

24

AUG
Clinic News

Cardiac Risk in Sports Screening Programme with Stress Echocardiogram -- Available Now!

Are you fit for your sports? Our Cardiac Risk in Sports Screening Programme is designed for anyone who participates in sports, no matter athlete or weekend warrior. Your Exercise Treadmill ECG with Stress Echocardiogram are personally performed and skilfully interpreted by our Cardiac Specialist. Click "download" for more information.

download PDF

14

AUG
Clinic News

Welcome Our Shoulder & Elbow Surgeon – Dr Kelvin Tam

We are pleased to announce the commencement of orthopaedic surgeon Dr Kelvin Tam at our clinic. With subspecialty in shoulder & elbow surgery, Dr Tam performs the most advanced minimally invasive arthroscopic and open shoulder surgery, as well as treatment of fractures and other problems of the shoulder and elbow. Click here for the biography of Dr Tam.

最新资讯
2018

28

AUG
最新消息

扩展亚洲专科医生的足迹

我们的骨科医生和普通外科医生自2005年开始定期在中国主要城市应诊,为当地和外籍居民提供高质素的门诊及手术服务。

因应患者殷切的需求,亚洲专科医生的服务于2018年9月开始扩展到上海浦东地区的上海和睦家新城医院。我们相信透过服务人口稠密的浦东地区,将为上海提供更好的社区服务。

1

JUN
最新消息

我们诊所欢迎AXA PPP, AXA Global Protect, AXA Healthcare Management and AXA Partners

我们诊所欢迎AXA PPP, AXA Global Protect, AXA Healthcare Management and AXA Partners

我们与大部分主要国际保险公司及机构合作,接受直接付款服务。请浏览保险资料查看详情。

如欲了解更多,请致电 +852 2521 6830 或电邮 info@asiamedical.hk 向我们的客户服务员查询。

30

MAY
最新消息

亚洲专科医生于中国的驻诊时间表(2018年6月至9月)现已更新!

除了在香港驻诊,我们有多位医生会定期前往中国,为国内病人提供跟香港相同质素的诊疗及资讯。 医生们于2018年6月至9月在北京、上海、南京,及广州的驻诊时间表现已更新,查看时间表及预约联络资料,请按此

如欲索取更多资料,请致电+852 2521 6830 或电邮至info@asiamedical.hk,向我们的客户服务员查询。

8

FEB
最新消息

亚洲专科医生荣获2018年Expat Living读者最喜爱大奖金奖

我们欣然宣布,亚洲专科医生于2018年Expat Living读者最喜爱大奖 (运动与骨科医学类别) 中获得金奖!

Expat Living Hong Kong是专为在香港生活或工作的外籍人士而编的双月刊,其网站亦会每日更新。 逾八百名受访者于去年十月至十一月期间参与投票,并在九十六个类别中选出香港的最佳企业。

感谢各读者的支持,我们会继续致力提供优质可靠的医疗服务。

5

FEB
最新消息

亚洲专科医生再次于绿色力量环岛行中获奖

为了加深公众保护环境的意识并学习接近大自然,亚洲专科医生联同运动表现物理治疗,于2018年2月3日参加第25届绿色力量环岛行。我们欣然宣布其中一个队伍于赛事中获奖。

绿色力量环岛行是由绿色力量举办的一年一度慈善行山活动,为其环境教育工作筹募经费,同时推广保护环境的重要性。我们的骨科医生廖敬乐,连同护士王蔚岚及运动表现物理治疗的物理治疗师廖伟樑,在10公里医疗服务业杯组别,以1小时26分完成并获得第3名。此外,林祥庆医生谭国伟医生亦与客户服务主任谢小慧以2小时5分完成赛事。

在此恭喜获奖队伍!在庆祝的同时,我们不会忘记珍惜并爱护香港的生态环境。

10

JAN
最新消息

我们现接受电子钱包付款!

我们欣然提供更多的电子付款方式!欢迎于我们的诊所使用Apple Pay、Android Pay或支付宝结账。

如需任何协助,欢迎致电 +852 2521 6830 与我们联络。

2017

6

DEC
最新消息

亚洲专科医生网站荣获WebAward 2017「杰出网页奖」

我们欣然宣布:亚洲专科医生网页荣获由万维网推广协会(Web Marketing Association)的「2017年WebAward」颁发「杰出网页奖」。

万维网推广协会举办WebAward已有21年,此国际奖项为96个不同行业确立了卓越网页制作的标准,评选准则为网页的设计、创意、互动功能、技术、方便程度、文案及内容。

亚洲专科医生的革新网页于2016年8月面世,崭新设计令访客能迅速以方便的界面浏览中心各类资讯及精闢的医学文章。其自动调适型的网页设计不单提升我们的企业形象,更支援各种流动电讯设备,为访客带来了耳目一新的使用体验。

亚洲专科医生会不断改善网页的内容及设计,把优质用户体验持续提供给所有访客。

27

NOV
最新消息

亚洲专科医生荣获「社会关爱企业卓越奖」

亚洲专科医生荣获由非牟利组织社会企业研究院颁发的「社会关爱企业卓越奖」,以表扬我们在推动社会关爱价值作出的努力及贡献。此奖项亦标志著亚洲专科医生进一步奠定其社会责任方面之卓越表现。

参加「社会关爱企业卓越奖」甄选的企业需经多方评审才能获奖,其中评审标准包括企业在环境保护、员工关爱及社区发展等表现;企业在行业或社会的杰出成就、特殊贡献及公信力等因素亦会被考虑在内。

亚洲专科医生 除了致力提供世界级的医疗服务外,更乐于以医疗专业回馈社会,关顾弱势社群,并积极参与各种社会关爱活动。

我们的骨科医生于2017年为罹患小儿股骨头缺血性坏死的小童提供义诊。考虑到患者家属的经济负担及其他条件,医生决定免费为病人进行手术,盼望病童可以得到最适切的治疗,且能在无挂碍的环境中尽快康复。

今年1月,亚洲专科医生赞助了诊所的医护团队参加第24届绿色力量环岛行,为该机构筹款支援校园绿色教育,行山之余更协助清理沿途垃圾。

作为一间全面关怀社会的良心企业,亚洲专科医生会继续努力不懈,支持及参与社会关爱活动,并致力履行企业社会责任,为缔造和谐及关爱的社会作出贡献。

24

AUG
最新消息

提供心脏超声波扫描的运动心脏风险检查计划已投入服务

你的身体可以承受运动的风险吗?我们的运动心脏风险检查计划是为所有爱好运动的人士而设。无论你是专业运动员或「周末战士」,我们的心脏专科医生会亲自进行个人化的运动心电图及运动心脏超声波扫描,并为你的心血管状况作专业分析。点击「下载」以了解更多资讯。

下载

14

AUG
最新消息

欢迎我们专攻肩部及肘部的骨科医生 – 谭国伟医生

我们欣然宣布骨科专科医生谭国伟于亚洲专科医生开业应诊。专业分科为肩部及肘部外科的谭医生,能施行最先进的微创关节镜及开放式肩部手术,以及肩肘骨折和其他问题的治疗。点击此处查看谭医生的个人简介。